more ironic than funny, but humorus none the less

Jokes, Stories, Cool Websites, Pranks, etc. If it makes you laugh, post it here.
Fancy

more ironic than funny, but humorus none the less

Unread post by Fancy »

A world-famous and very dignified surgeon called a plumber to fix the flooded bathroom in his office.

When the plumber arrived, he was carrying an extra set of used overalls. The dapper, impeccably groomed and expensively dressed doctor smirked in a condescending way and said: "Do you usually need a change of overalls?!"

The plumber just smiled. When he was done, the plumber gave him the bill and told him he had to get some more equipment from his truck.

He explained that he needed a new assistant because of all the work and was short-handed. He asked the surgeon if he knew of any friends who might want the job.

The surgeon raised his eyebrows and pointed at his suit, his shoes, his degree and his office: "I'm well known in my field around the world! I am a surgeon. Now, do I look like someone who would have a plumber for a friend?"

"You're right. A high class guy like you in a fancy suit and those shined up shoes would never know plumbers," said the plumber apologetically. He put the overalls down on a chair. "I'm very sorry."

"I am on my way to give a presentation to the College of Surgeons! I'm sure I won't be meeting any plumbers there! I do not count plumbers among my friends!" smirked the upper-crust doctor, as he checked his shoes to make sure the shine was still perfect and carefully tightened the knot of his tie. "Now I suggest you get to work!"

"YES SIR!" said the plumber. It seemed the right thing to do to call the eminent surgeon "Sir!" "I won't forget! I'm sorry sir!"

"I accept your apology" said the surgeon.

When the plumber returned, he entered the surgeon's office, stopped and stared.