Added: AnthChecker

Anything and everything about the game itself and our server

Moderator: Tommy

Tommy
I Worship His Shadow

Added: AnthChecker

Unread post by Tommy »

I have added AnthChecker to the sniper server.

AnthChecker checks all of the packages that a client (player) who connects to the server is using. These are checked via a MD5 checksum. The purpose of this is to make sure people are playing with official packages and not edited packages that are cheats.

WARNING: This is a general warning to all players on our clan servers. If you ever had a cheat installed, now would be the time to make sure that it and all it's associated files have been removed from your HDD. Here is a list of excuses we will and will not accept.

Will Not Accept

01) "I am a server admin and have the files installed to test my server." If you know how to install the cheat for a test, then you know how to uninstall it before playing on someone else's server.

02) "My bother / cousin had a cheat installed and I didn't realize it." Well, then I guess your brother / cousin ruined it for you.

03) "I was curious as to how the cheat worked at one time, but I don't use it anymore." Curiosity killed the cat.

04) "I used to cheat but I saw the error in my way and went legit. The files are just left over files that I no longer use." Once a cheater always a cheater.

05) "I swear to God that I never installed a cheat!!! OMG, WTF!!! The file must have been downloaded from a server I previously connected to!!!" Bullshit. These type packages are required for the client to run in the first place and the server does not pass them.

Will Accept

01) Nothing. If you are caught with a bogus file, you are toast.